West Virginia Advisory Council of Classified Employees

[horizontal dotted line graphic]

This page lists the Advisory Council members, Staff Council Chairs and also the staff representatives to the Institutional Board of Governors and Board of Visitors

Council Members

Every West Virginia higher education public institution has an ACCE representative. The representatives are listed below. The term is July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2017. Please contact any of the members if you have concerns, questions or comments.

Blue Ridge CTC   ACCE   BOG   SC
Bluefield   ACCE   BOG   SC
BridgeValley CTC   ACCE   BOG   SC
Concord   ACCE   BOG   SC
CTC Central Office   ACCE   SC
Eastern   ACCE   BOG   SC
Fairmont   ACCE   BOG   SC
Glenville   ACCE   BOG   SC
HEPC Central Office   ACCE   SC
Marshall   ACCE   BOG   SC
Mountwest   ACCE   BOG   SC
New River   ACCE   BOG   SC
Northern   ACCE   BOG   SC
Osteopathic School   ACCE   BOG   SC
Pierpont CTC   ACCE   BOG   SC
Potomac   ACCE   SC
Shepherd   ACCE   BOG   SC
Southern   ACCE   BOG   SC
West Liberty   ACCE   BOG   SC
WVNET   ACCE   SC
WV State   ACCE   BOG   SC
WVU Tech   ACCE   BOV   SC
WVU Parkersburg   ACCE   BOG   SC
WVU HSC Charleston Division   ACCE  
WVU   ACCE   BOG   SC

Amy Pitzer, Chair
Public Relations Coordinator, Sr.
Advancement Office
Concord University
Campus Box D-123
P.O. Box 1000
Athens, WV 24712-1000
Phone: (304) 384-5211
Toll-Free: (800) 344-6679 x5211
Fax: (304) 384-6017
Email: pitzer@concord.edu
Committees:
  Legislative
Teri Wells, Vice-Chair
Interim Registrar/Veterans Rep
Southern West Virginia Community and Technical College
PO Box 2900
Mt Gay, WV 25637
Phone: (304) 896-7443
Fax: (304) 792-7056
Email: Teri.Wells@southernwv.edu
Committees:
  Legislative
  Retreat/Leadership
Lori Midkiff, Secretary
Executive Secretary to the President
New River Community & Technical College
167 Dye Drive
Beckley, WV 25801
Phone: (304) 929-5472
Fax: (304) 929-5478
Email: lmidkiff@newriver.edu
Committees:
  Legislative
Renee Anderson
Conference & Events Scheduling
University Place 131-B
Potomac State College of WVU
101 Fort Avenue
Keyser, WV 26726
Phone: (304) 788-6920
Fax: (304) 788-xxxx
Email: renee.robinson@mail.wvu.edu
Committees:
  Retreat/Leadership
Melanie Baker
Information System Specialist
West Virginia Northern Community College
1704 Market Street
Wheeling, WV 26003-3699
Phone: direct: (304) 214-8914 or
switchboard: (304) 233-5900 x8914
Fax: (304) 232-xxxx
Email: mbaker@wvncc.edu
Committees:
  Student Advocacy
  Web/Communication/Presentation
Victoria Barney
Accounting Assistant II
Blue Ridge Community and Technical College
13650 Apple Harvest Drive
Martinsburg, WV 25403
Phone: (304) 260-4380 x2214
Fax: (304) 260-xxxx
Email: vbarney@blueridgectc.edu
Committees:
  Student Advocacy
Johnna Beane
Grants Manager & Research Assistant III
Institute for Health Policy Research
WV Rural Health Research Center
WVU Robert C. Byrd Health Sciences Center Charleston Division
3110 MacCorkle Avenue, SE
Charleston, WV 25304
Phone: (304) 347-1258
Fax: (304) 347-1236
Email: jobeane@hsc.wvu.edu
Committees:
Sheri Goff
Financial Aid Assistant II
Glenville State College
200 High Street
Glenville, WV 26351
Phone: (304) 462-6170
Fax: (304) 462-4407
Email: sheri.goff@glenville.edu
Committees:
  Retreat/Leadership
Louis Belt
Director of Intramurals & Wellness Program Tennis Coach
Bluefield State College
219 Rock Street
Bluefield, WV 24701
Phone: (304) 327-4430
Fax: (304) 325-xxxx
Email: lbelt@bluefieldstate.edu
Committees:
  Student Advocacy
Barb Boyd
Senior DBA
WVU Institute of Technology
405 Fayette Pike
Old Main Box 10
Montgomery, WV 25136
Phone: (304) 442-3078
Toll-Free: (888) 554-8324
Fax: (304) 442-3097
Email: Barbara.Boyd@mail.wvu.edu
Committees:
  Web/Communication/Presentation
Verne Britton
Lead Systems Programmer
West Virginia Network
837 Chestnut Ridge Road
Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone: (304) 293-5192 x230
Fax: (304) 293-5540
Email: verne@wvnet.edu
Committees:
  Web/Communication/Presentation
Thomas Conner
Outreach & Retention Specialist
BridgeValley Community and Technical College
2001 Union Carbide Drive
South Charleston, WV 25303
Phone: (304) 205-6738
Fax: (304) 205-6771
Email: Thomas.Conner@bridgevalley.edu
Committees:
  Benefits
Belinda Evans
Student Program Advisor
West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine
400 N. Lee Street
Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone: (304) 647-6401
Fax: (304) 647-6350
Email: bevans@osteo.wvsom.edu
Committees:
  Student Advocacy
  Web/Communication/Presentation
Ken Harbaugh
Art Department Shop Technician
Shepherd University
P.O. Box 5000
Shepherdstown, WV 25443-5000
Phone: (304) 876-5252
Toll-Free: (800) 344-5231
Fax: (304) 876-3101
Email: kharbaug@shepherd.edu
Committees:
  Legislative
Carol Hurula
Manager, Business Operations
Academic Affairs
Marshall University
One John Marshall Drive
Huntington, WV 25755
Phone: (304) 696-6841
Fax: (304) 696-6612
Email: hurula@marshall.edu
Committees:
  Legislative
Beverly Jones
Program Assistant II
Pierpont Community & Technical College
202 Engineering Tech Building
1201 Locust Avenue
Fairmont, WV 26554
Phone: (304) 367-4221
Fax: (304) 367-4050
Email: Beverly.Jones@pierpont.edu
Committees:
  Retreat/Leadership
  Student Advocacy
Angie Kerns
Executive Assistant/Council Liaison
Council for Community & Technical College Education
1018 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Suite 700
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone: (304) 558-2411
Fax: (304) 558-xxxx
Email: kerns@wvctcs.org
Committees:
Karen Martin
Administrative Assistant Senior
Higher Education Policy Commission
1018 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone: (304) 558-4614
Toll-Free: (888) 825-5707
Fax: (304) 558-4622
Email: karen.martin@wvhepc.edu
Committees:
  Benefits
Paul Martinelli
Program Manager
Extension Service
Facilities and Services
West Virginia University
801 Knapp Hall
Morgantown, WV 26506-6031
Phone: (304) 293-8160
Toll-Free: (800) 670-4838
Fax: (304) 293-7604
Email: prmartinelli@mail.wvu.edu
Committees:
Becky Miller
Office Administrator
Business Office
Fairmont State University
1201 Locust Avenue
Fairmont, WV 26554
Phone: (304) 367-4816
Fax: (304) 367-xxxx
Email: Becky.Miller@fairmontstate.edu
Committees:
  Retreat/Leadership
Michelle Nabers
Office Administrator
WVU Parkersburg
Room 1209 300 Campus Drive
Parkersburg, WV 26104
Phone: (304) 424-8209
Toll-Free: (800) 982-9887
Fax: (304) 424-8335
Email: michelle.nabers@wvup.edu
Committees:
  Web/Communication/Presentation
Bethany Perry
HR Representative
Mountwest Community & Technical College
One Mountwest Way
Huntington, WV 25701
Phone: (304) 710-3501
Fax: (304) 710-3505
Email: stiltner1@mctc.edu
Committees:
  Benefits
  Legislative
Pamela Shrader
Program Mgr for Secondary School Partnerships
Eastern West Virginia Community and Technical College
316 Eastern Drive
Moorefield, WV 26836
Phone: (304) 434-8000 x9243
Toll Free: (877) 982-2322
Fax: (304) 434-7001
Email: Pamela.Shrader@easternwv.edu
Committees:
  Benefits
Robin Tabor
Mental Health Specialist
West Virginia State University
WV State University
129 Sullivan Hall, East
PO Box 1000
Institute, WV 25112-1000
Phone: (304) 766-3224
Fax: (304) 766-xxxx
Email: taborro@wvstateu.edu
Committees:
  Retreat/Leadership
Bob Wise
Database Specialist
West Liberty University
West Liberty, WV 26074
Phone: (304) 336-8142
Fax: (304) 336-8220
Email: wisers@westliberty.edu
Committees:
  Benefits


Institutional Board of Governors/Visitors

The staff representatives are listed below. The term is July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2017. Please contact any of the members if you have concerns, questions or comments.

Susie Atkins
Administrative Assistant
New River Community & Technical College
200 George Street, Suite 7
Beckley, WV 25801
Phone: (304) 929-6726
Fax: (304) 929-5451
Email: satkins@newriver.edu
Laurel Godlove
Academic Services Coordinator
Eastern West Virginia Community and Technical College
316 Eastern Drive
Moorefield, WV 26836
Phone: (304) 434-8000 x9244
Toll Free: (877) 982-2322
Fax: (304) 434-7001
Email: Laurel.Godlove@easternwv.edu
Daisy Squirts
Academic Assistance Counselor
West Virginia State University
117 Sullivan Hall, East
P.O. Box 1000
Institute, WV 25112
Phone: (304) 766-3041
Fax: (304) 766-xxxx
Email: dsquirts@wvstateu.edu
Rhonda Tysk
Admissions Counselor
West Liberty University
135 Shaw Hall
West Liberty, WV 26074
Phone: (304) 336-8407
Toll Free: (800) 732-6204 x8407
Fax: (304) 336-8403
Email: tyskrj@westliberty.edu

Different from most other campuses,
WVU Tech has a Board of Visitors

Barb Boyd
Senior DBA
WVU Institute of Technology
405 Fayette Pike
Old Main Box 10
Montgomery, WV 25136
Phone: (304) 442-3078
Fax: (304) 442-3097
Email: Barbara.Boyd@mail.wvu.edu

Melanie Baker
Information System Specialist
West Virginia Northern Community College
1704 Market Street
Wheeling, WV 26003-3699
Phone: direct: (304) 214-8914 or
switchboard: (304) 233-5900 x8914
Fax: (304) 232-xxx
Email: mbaker@wvncc.edu
Virginia Stepp
Program Specialist
Southern West Virginia Community and Technical College
1601 Armory Drive
Williamson, WV 25661
Phone: (304) 236-7649
Fax: (304) 235-6042
Email: virginia.stepp@southernwv.edu
Holly Fluharty
Procurement Program Coordinator Sr.
Fairmont State University
1201 Locust Avenue
Fairmont, WV 26554
Phone: (304) 367-4108
Fax: (304) 367-xxxx
Email: Holly.Fluharty@fairmontstate.edu
Lisa Spencer
Senior Financial Aid Advisor
Veterans Certifying Official
Concord University
P.O. Box 1000
Athens, WV 24712-1000
Phone: (304) 384-5339
Toll-Free: (800) 344-6679 x5339
Fax: (304) 384-3084
Email: lspencer@concord.edu
Memori Dobbs
Senior Admissions Counselor
Office of Admissions & Recruitment
Pierpont Community & Technical College
1201 Locust Avenue
Fairmont, WV 26554
Phone: (304) 367-4854
Fax: (304) 367-4881
Email: memori.dobbs@pierpont.edu
Charity Richmond
Executive Administrative Assistant
West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine
Room B220
400 N. Lee Street
Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone: (304) 793-6850
Fax: (304) 793-6888
Email: crichmond@osteo.wvsom.edu
Teresa Noll
Benefits Coordinator
Blue Ridge Community and Technical College
13650 Apple Harvest Drive
Martinsburg, WV 25403
Phone: (304) 260-4380 x2232
Fax: (304) 260-4376
Email: tnoll@blueridgectc.edu
Dixie Martinelli
Office Administrator
Davis College of Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Design
West Virginia University
Agricultural Sciences Building Room 2082
PO Box 6108
West Virginia University
Morgantown, WV 26506
Phone: (304) 293-2561
Fax: (304) 293-6954
Email: dlmartinelli@mail.wvu.edu
Violet Mosser
Director of Student Services - JCC
WVU at Parkersburg
Jackson County Center
107 Academy Drive
Ripley, WV 25271
Phone: (304) 372-6992
Fax: (304) 372-6948
Email: Violet.Mosser@wvup.edu
Ann Reed
Registrar
Glenville State College
200 High Street
Glenville, WV 26351
Phone: (304) 462-6123
Fax: (304) 462-8619
Email: ann.reed@glenville.edu
Deirdre Guyton
Director of Alumni Affairs
Bluefield State College
219 Rock Street
Bluefield, WV 24701
Phone: (304) 327-4569
Fax: (304) 327-xxxx
Email: dguyton@bluefieldstate.edu
Mike Dunn
Director, Physical Plant
Mountwest Community & Technical College
One Mountwest Way
Huntington, WV 25701
Phone: (304) 710-3497
Fax: (304) 710-3187
Email: dunnr@mctc.edu
Ramona (Mona) Kissel
Advancement Associate
Shepherd University
McMurran Hall 202B
P.O. Box 5000
Shepherdstown, WV 25443-5000
Phone: (304) 876-5378
Toll-Free: (800) 344-5231
Fax: (304) 876-xxxx
Email: rkissel@shepherd.edu
Michelle Wicks
Associate Dean of Enrollment
BridgeValley Community & Technical College
2001 Union Carbide Drive
South Charleston, WV 25303
Phone: (304) 205-6705
Fax: (304) xxx-xxxx
Email: Michelle.Wicks@bridgevalley.edu
Miriah Young
Business Manager
Residence Life
Marshall University
One John Marshall Drive
Huntington, WV 25755
Phone: (304) 696-2564
Fax: (304) 696-6161
Email: spence10@marshall.edu


Staff Council information

Each campus has a Staff Council. Please contact the Chairman with any concerns, questions or comments.

Nina Barrett
Accounting Assistant II
Accounts Payable Office
Marshall University
Room 201 Old Main
One John Marshall Drive
Huntington, WV 25755-2000
Phone: (304) 696-2216
Fax: (304) 696-3289
Email: barrett@marshall.edu
Carla Blankenbuehler
Disability Services Counselor
Department of Collegiate Support & Counseling
West Virginia State University
123 Sullivan Hall
P.O. Box 1000
Institute, WV 25112
Phone: (304) 766-3083
Fax: (304) 766-xxxx
Email: blankenc@wvstateu.edu
Barb Boyd
Senior DBA
WVU Institute of Technology
405 Fayette Pike
Old Main Box 10
Montgomery, WV 25136
Phone: (304) 442-3078
Toll-Free: (888) 554-8324
Fax: (304) 442-3097
Email: Barbara.Boyd@mail.wvu.edu
Carolyn Cox
Registrar
Concord University Bookstore
Concord University
Campus Box A-118
Marsh Hall 202
P.O. Box 1000
Athens, WV 24712
Phone: (304) 384-5323
Fax: (304) 384-xxxx
Email: ccox@concord.edu
Mike Dunn
Director, Physical Plant
Mountwest Community & Technical College
One Mountwest Way
Huntington, WV 25701
Phone: (304) 696-3497
Fax: (304) xxx-xxxx
Email: dunnr@mctc.edu
Margaret DeCola
Records Officer, Registrar's Office
West Virginia Northern Community College
1704 Market Street
Wheeling, WV 26003-3699
Phone: direct: (304) 214-8854 or
switchboard: (304) 233-5900 x8854
Fax: (304) 232-0153
Email: mdecola@wvncc.edu
Joyce Martin
Administrative Assistant
Center for Rural and Community Health (CRCH)
West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine
B204, B Building
400 N. Lee Street
Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone: (304) 793-6571
Fax: (304) 793-6586
Email: jmartin@osteo.wvsom.edu
Daniel "Frosty" Frost
Counselor II
Bluefield State College
219 Rock Street
Bluefield, WV 24701
Phone: (304) 327-4287
Fax: (304) 327-xxx
Email: dfrost@bluefieldstate.edu
Brian Hammond
IT Administrative Analyst/Budget Officer
Shepherd University
P.O. Box 5000
Shepherdstown, WV 25443-5000
Phone: (304) 876-5245
Toll-Free: (800) 344-5231
Fax: (304) 876-3101
Email: hammond@shepherd.edu
Dixie Heavener
Project Coordinator
Potomac State College of WVU
101 Fort Avenue
Keyser, WV 26726
Phone: (304) 788-6831
Fax: (304) 788-xxx
Email: DMHeavener@mail.wvu.edu
Rosetta Kolar
Administrative Associate
College of Science and Technology
Fairmont State University
1201 Locust Avenue
Fairmont, WV 26554
Phone: (304) 367-4869
Fax: (304) 367-xxxx
Email: Rosetta.Kolar@fairmontstate.edu
Randy Long
Senior Systems Programmer
West Virginia Network
837 Chestnut Ridge Road
Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone: (304) 293-5192 x286
Fax: (304) 293-5540
Email: rlong@wvnet.edu
Lisa Martin
WVU Events Management
Project Manager
West Virginia University
West Virginia University
Morgantown, WV 26506
Phone: (304) 293-8021
Fax: (304) 293-xxxx
Email: LAMartin@mail.wvu.edu
Robert "Bo" McConnaughy
Athletics (Baseball Coach)
West Liberty University
West Liberty, WV 26074
Phone: (304) 336-8235
Toll Free: (800) 732-6204 x8325
Fax: (304) 336-8304
Email: mcconnbo@westliberty.edu
Diana Blady
Payroll Representative
Blue Ridge Community and Technical College
13650 Apple Harvest Drive
Martinsburg, WV 25403
Phone: (304) 260-4380 x2219
Fax: (304) 260-4367
Email: dblady@blueridgectc.edu
Drema Starkey
Records Assistant II
WVU at Parkersburg
300 Campus Drive
Parkersburg, WV 26104
Phone: (304) 424-8310
Toll-Free: (800) 982-9887
Fax: (304) 424-8335
Email: Drema.Starkey@wvup.edu
Larry Ponder
Statewide Coordinator of Information Systems
Higher Education Policy Commission
1018 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Suite 700
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone: (304) 558-1112
Fax: (304) 558-4622
Email: ponder@hepc.wvnet.edu
Mary Jo Rutherford
Program Assistant II
Pierpont Community and Technical College
1201 Locust Avenue
Fairmont, WV 26554
Phone: (304) 367-4919
Toll-Free: (800) 641-5678 x4919
Fax: (304) 367-4587
Email: MaryJo.Rutherford@pierpont.edu
Pamela Shrader
Program Manager for Secondary School Partnerships
Eastern West Virginia Community and Technical College
P.O. Box 59
316 Eastern Drive
Moorefield, WV 26836
Phone: (304) 434-8000 x243
Toll Free: (877) 982-2322
Fax: (304) 434-7002
Email: pshrader@eastern.wvnet.edu
Virginia Stepp
Bookstore Supervisor
Southern West Virginia Community and Technical College
PO Box 2900
Mt Gay, WV 25637
Phone: (304) 236-7649
Fax: (304) 235-6042
Email: virginias@southern.wvnet.edu
Alicia Syner
Executive Administrative Assistant to the President
BridgeValley Community & Technical College
2001 Union Carbide Drive, Suite 303
South Charleston, WV 25303
Phone: (304) 205-6746
Fax: (304) xxx-xxxx
Email: Alicia.Syner@bridgevalley.edu
Jim Tatman
Trades Specialist I
Physical Plant
Glenville State College
200 High Street
Glenville, WV 26351
Phone: (304) 462-6100
Toll-Free: (800) 924-2010
Fax: (304) 462-7495
Email: James.Tatman@glenville.edu
SC unknown
SC job title
Council for Community & Technical College Education
1018 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Suite 700
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone: (304) 558-0265
Fax: (304) 558-xxxx
Email: SC-unknown@wvctcs.org


Council Members archive page 30-Jun-2015


[horizontal dotted line graphic]

WV ACCE Home
If you have any questions or comments, send e-mail.

Last updated: 11:50 01/24/2017